ResuME

Posted: September 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

I had a suggestion that I offer an area here for all of us to post or submit our own personal resumes and CVs for potential opportunity. This site gets hundreds of visits per week and the people coming here are genuinely concerned for the disappearing middle class.  That being said, perhaps there may be potential employers out there looking to cut through the madness of the typical job boards and HR departments. Maybe someone might be looking for someone with your skills specifically. That’s why I am considering creating this area on this site. However, I am not a dictator. All that visit here have a say in how YOUR site here is run. And I appreciate all of you.

So, with all of that in mind, I’d like for your feedback on this matter. Do you think this is a good idea? Will YOU post your resume here? Obviously, you would have to edit your resume to include only the information you want the public to see.

Now, look up at the very top right of this post and notice the little ‘number thought-bubble’…please click on the little number and you’ll be able to post your reply. I will create the page and include my own resume should we reach a number of 5 positive responses. Consider filming a video resume and uploading it to YouTube…should you do that, I will include your video resume alongside your posted resume.

Thanks all and I look forward to hearing from you.

Scott

Comments
  1. Cathy says:

    I have thought about getting a resume together for some time. I have no idea how do this anymore, however, so I’ll have to work on it. I think this is a very good idea for this site. I have put this site on my Facebook page. Is the IncomePOOP on Facebook yet? I am pretty amazed by how powerful Facebook is. I never would have thought, but there it is. I have seen some pretty amazing stuff happen.

  2. benilaw says:

    I would be willing to do this.

  3. Mike in Carlsbad says:

    I would post my social security card, birth certificate…whatever…to get a decent job back! I will certainly post my resume’.

Leave a Reply

